After an AD is approved, I get this message when I click my ad link:
"The link you are trying to visit has been classified as potentially abusive by a Facebook partner. To learn more about staying safe on the internet, visit Facebook's Security Page. Please also read the Wikipedia articles on malware and phishing.
This link is classified as malware by by Webroot, a Facebook partner
Visit Webroot to Learn More about this URL and get your free copy of Webroot's award winning Secure Anywhere product to stay safe on the Internet. Learn more"
This link was for Cupid.com.
I've received a similar messages for a couple other approved cpa offers, a scholarship one and a credit report one.
Will this affect me in any way? What should I do?
Are you direct linking through your affiliate link?
I think some of the networks domains are flagged, you'll get that no matter the offer if you direct link. Maybe try using a landing page.
I am direct linking, however I am using a link that has my tracking link in it, so its long and crazy looking.
Not sure if that makes a difference.....
In the end, I guess what I really need to know is does this affect the users clicking on my ad?
Sweet, now I know another of their 'trusted partners'. This will happen all the time if you link to your aff url or any flagged domain. It's not going to effect your ad clickers since you're not going to get the ads through in this way anyway... Make sure you have a well thought out tracking system in place so that you can redirect to the clean offer page during approval.
I have cupid running right now.
FB approved it, and they approved the other two (scholarship & credit one).
Are you saying they generally do not approve them? I got lucky and it went through?
So I found the answer if anyone was also curious.
people who click your ads with these warnings have the option to "ignore this warning" and continue on.
I'm definitely guessing this message will scare a lot of people away, so probably best to not advertise offers with this warning.
I have seen one that just says the link is abusive > return to FB, never seen an ignore this warning one. Might be new and linked to Webroot-based ratings, but I find it hard to believe they would let badly rated stuff through in the first place?
I got the warning message checking my own ad in my campaign, by clicking on "preview link". I was just gonna screenshot it for you, but I didn't get the warning message anymore. Really strange....
but anyhow, the scholarship one and the credit one gives me this message when I click on it
"The link you are trying to visit has been reported as abusive by Facebook users. To learn more about staying safe on the internet, visit Facebook's Security Page. Please also read the Wikipedia articles on malware and phishing."
So definitely won't be promoting those ones hehe.
I have only ever seen that using the preview link for ads that have been disapproved, and active ones that get forced to paused by FB automatically detecting a destination change (no idea what it was on about!). I'm not so sure adverts can actually stay active and go to that abusive link page, I think they only go to that page when they are flagged and subsequently paused/disapproved.