Hey Guys,
Just having issues getting my ad approved on Facebook and was hoping you could take a look and let me know what it could be!
I have attached the ad copy.
URL is http://www.makemoneyfirst.com/index....d=887&keyword=
I am using Demon Tracker, sending it through an URL with a GEO script to ensure users are from Canada.
Any help would be appreciated! Let me know if you need further information.
Cheers
Here's some help.
Submit it at different times of the day. Approvers are wonky!
Yeah what are you up to man, blatantly linking to an offer that's red on MyWoT is going to get you nowhere. Always check all offers on MyWoT first before even bothering with FB.
Thanks guys! I didn't know about mywot (I'm a noob).
Okay guys i tried this url - http://gamenow.at/goto5 which goes through the same link tracker url (http://www.makemoneyfirst.com/index....d=887&keyword=) which was also rejected.
I've tried this url - http://gamenow.at/bingoliner which goes through the geo script and and directly to the peerfly offer, without using the tracker at all. This is just to test whether or not its the makemoneyfirst.com URL thats being rejected or if its for another reason.
The email from Facebook says this - "The content of your ad violates our Ad Guidelines. If your ad leads to a destination URL that prompts users to the input personal data (such as a phone number, email address, etc.), please ensure that there is a privacy policy clearly available that guarantees the protection of such data."
The next email from Facebook said this - "The content advertised by this ad is prohibited. "
Any other suggestions?
Thanks in advance!
iframe the offer or use landing pages
1) Getting gambling related offers through is not straightforward in some cases. You should read FBs advertising guidelines on what they do and don't allow.
2) Some gambling sites may look benign but are flagged by Facebook's 'trusted' partners, probably WebSense.
3) BINGOLINER.COM IS RED ON MYWOT!! Stop submitting ads that go straight to red-rated pages, you're going to get your account smacked.
Update - Facebook have now approved my ad using the following URL - http://gamenow.at/bingoliner
For now i'll leave it as it's being approved, but if I have any more issues ill create a lander page.
I've attached a screenshot of my results so far.
I'm still experimenting with ad copies to find which have the highest CTR, then I'm going to scale and try in other countries.
Thanks for your help guys
StaffanM, I can't PM yet as I'm new. I am running the campaign in Canada at the moment, and will expand once I find the adcopies with the highest CTR
Facebook don't allow downloads and it's red on MyWOT. Running this will eventually get you a ban.
http://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=163765167020302
Yup. Although if you can scale up and maintain those stupidly high EPCs you could bank a bit. But you will lose your account eventually.
Hey Guys
After running the campaign for a few days and making a decent profit, I get an email from my Peerfly Account Manager saying I have been blacklisted from promoting the offer at the clients request...
When I asked what exactly for, the AM said "Your leads were not backing out for the client".
Can someone please explain exactly what this means? The AM Is being less than helpful.
My ad had a good EPC, was converting well and was targeted to the right demographic etc. I'm not sure why they have blacklisted me?
Thanks
It means that your leads weren't worth much to the advertiser. So people were signing up, generating leads which you get paid for, but a low % of them would have been doing something further on down the track that the advertiser wants them to do - e.g. buying more bingo credits.
I can almost guarantee this is because you basically incentivise in your ad copy - you tell them they will get $20 for signing up. Were the hell do they get $20 from? Does someone send them $20 cash by snail mail? If you had said $20 in bingo credits you would probably have a higher backend conversion rate and better quality leads. If the advertiser had creative approval that ad wouldn't have got through, FYI.
Does anyone have an idea about this FB privacy policy rejection? There are no WOT issues, and my privacy policy is on the landing page -- in three places!
http://freetrial.speak2leads.com/cal...automatically/
I've submitted six different ads through three rounds of approval and keep getting the same rejection email. A sample ad and rejection explanation are attached.

Is WOT owned by FB?
No. They're an independent organization based in Finland. I'm not sure of the cut-off, but sites with poor WOT ratings are disapproved for Facebook advertising.