How I Chose the Audience - (7/11)
So this isn’t my normal M.O., but after recently calling a recent super-niche website about pricing, I was told I could get my ad shown to 900,000 US uniques for $350, I JUMPED on the opportunity!
So I have a very defined audience of right-wing conspiracy theorists, and SUPER cheap advertising, it is now my responsibility to figure out what to offer them, and to GET CLICKS.

Niche: Testing Bizopp, UFO ebook, 2012 ebook
Payout = $60, ~$30 / sale
Method of Promotion: Direct Buy on Rense.com
Ad server / Tracking: Sitescout
Site Reach: (so they say) 900,000 uniques a month / 15MM page views, 95%+ US
Offers:
- UFO’s Disclosed - http://www.ufosdisclosed.com/
- Contact 2012 - http://www.2012contact.com/
- The Online Business - http://www.theonlinebusiness.com/pre...p?landingid=15

This is fun, easy, low hanging marketing fruit. IF I become the only successful affiliate on this forum to push UFO ebooks, it will all have been worth it 
Update #1: 2 days later
My initial stats show the combination of the bizop ad getting the highest CTR, as well as having only spent approximately $12 to receive a $60 conversion, I believe this will be the best offer to promote.

I don’t usually jump ship on offers that quickly, but the bizop is the only offer that I have previous experience with, and whose numbers I have down pat.
I created 4 new versions of banners. Some are animated GIFs (02-05), but really nothing incredibly creative here, that will come after the weekend when I can get my first ‘real’ impressions of how things are working.

If things go well with this campaign, I am considering expanding this campaign across a few different niches of websites: conspiracy-theorist websites, economic collapse sites, conservative newsmags, and possibly science websites.
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Update: 3 days, 74 clicks, and $350 into the campaign…
I checked my ads today, and found that my control (Make $40/hr) is still doing good, although my newest ad (Make $$$ Online with blinky dollars, ‘IAH – 02’)) is outperforming my control in CTR by a slim margin. No more conversions yet

If all goes as planned though, my effective CPC should be around .40 at the end of this campaign, which is a favorable number considering my EPC on the Income at Home campaign has been around .70.
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Update: 5 Days later (Monday 7/16)
My CTR’s took a plummet (see below) from the .1 I was seeing to .04%, and I have not received another conversion since that one.

I created some more banners to see what would get the best CTR’s. I look at this as a good, clean, simple chance to practice what messaging works best in the work-from-home niche Hopefully by the time I release this case study, I’ll be rich many times over. New ads below.

To tell you the truth, I debated with myself over whether or not I should switch niches, that maybe I should go for the UFO or ‘End of the World’ ebooks. I decided against this because I’ve realized I always fail when I switch niches, or focus on too many things at once.
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Update: 7 days later (Wednesday 7/18)
Meh! I cant get CTR’s up, but at least 2 conversions in the first 7 days of a 30-something day run means I’ll be breakeven or close at least.
Spend: 350
Revenue: 120
Projected ROI after the full 31 day run: ~500/350 = 142%
My stats to date have been meh

Can’t really do too much with this data! I’m going to get really CRAZY with some ads. Unfortunately it doesn’t show up on Word (where I document everything…) but these ads are REALLY blinky. The headline I believe will still weed out people without any intent, and I’m hoping the blink stuff will be enough to catch more eyes and clicks. We’ll see I guess, although this does not look like its going to be a $X,XXX / day campaign lulz.




...On a side note, I hope some people are learning something from this thread, because I certainly haven't learned anything from this campaign so far, albeit I was really pumped about finding this weird site in the beginning that is a bastion for crazies 
crazies + crazy ads = $$$
subbed in to these it looks interesting, cant wait to see outcome after the full 31 days
Lol I thought you were kidding, when I read what you were going to promote. Props for going out there and trying something so left field. Did you get any alien sales or 2012 sales?
Killuminatiii
UPDATE 9 Days In - More ads, another offer
My CTR's on ads usually drop after 2 days, which leads me to believe a good percentage of the impressions I'm getting are return visitors.
Spend: 350
Revenue: still 120
Projected ROI after the full 31 day run: ~423/350 = 118%
My next batch of ads is below. I am also testing out a new offer, as well as rotating in a new UFO ad so I can officially break into the 'UFO offers niche'.
New Offer:
- http://power4patriots.com/
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I was looking at the placement and noticed for one the webmaster had ALOT of ads running on the main page. So many ads competing for the visitors click.
Demo check suggests that mostly males 35+ plus with no kids that earn over 150K yearly are the core visitors. So most likely a bizzop will not work out so well on this placement. Maybe something related to guns etc, shit they are passionate about.
Search history suggests people are checking for "illuminati " 
Ask about popunder traffic too.
That Glen Beck Bizz Opp offer has a LOT of potential given the audience. I would run that angle and make your ads look less like ads if you want higher CTR's. With Glen Beck ads you can use a "headline" as your ad.
If all else fails, make sure you test Gas Card email submits - works GREAT on that demo
@pain2k had a pretty sweet idea.
- if rense.com loves pouring 1000+ ads on their site, contact them directly for a popunder buy!
Having experience dabbling in so many niches, i've come to find over time that wacky conspiracy theorists tend to also like saving money. Find offers around that?
<UPDATE> 11 Days in - Chugging Along
I tested a slightly new approach with my ads using more symbols. I'm still running my control (the first ad) which continues to lead the pack in CTR's





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My stats by ad

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My stats by state (both my conversions came from Hawaii? And Ohions love clicking I guess? lol)

What I've learned so far.....
- I should be using symbols more in my advertising.
- I should test more lower-cpa offers to judge markets I'm not 100% familiar with (thanks pain2k), or at least have some on deck
- think outside the box more. Your providing a service, you're helping people monetize their traffic, and they're willing to work with you more than you think to make that happen
- Testing advertising *for fun* really is the where you can learn the most sometimes 