Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum

Not running any CR offers but got this email (8)


03-20-2012 09:05 PM #1 lng (Member)
Not running any CR offers but got this email

What's up with this?!??!? Annoying for sure.


Hey,

I came across your CreditReport campaign and I wanted to see if we can get some other credit deal campaigns set up. We're doing extremely well with our CreditReport - Profininty campaign right now, paying $33.00 per lead and generating a very profitable $4.38+ EPC for our publishers. Additionally, our FreeCreditScore offer is extremely hot right now. We have direct relationships with FreeScore360, Profinity, FreeCreditScore and several other niche credit sites.

If you aren't familiar with Profit Kings Media, we originated in 2009 and are currently one of the largest affiliate networks in N. America. In addition, we have an internal division of media buyers that are helping our affiliates to generate $5-50K/day, running across various self-serve display units.

Ping me and we'll chat further.

Cheers,
--


03-20-2012 09:17 PM #2 simpleliving (Member)

I got the same email, i have never ran a credit report offer in my life.


03-20-2012 09:20 PM #3 mattmatt483 (Senior Member)

I've gotten a similar email from these guys, only mine was for a dating offer


03-20-2012 09:34 PM #4 jonemd (Member)

http://stmforum.com/forum/showthread...-pisses-me-off...

Report email as spam -> delete -> forget


03-20-2012 11:15 PM #5 rafael (Member)

I got the same some time ago. These spammers went to POF, got the whois info to my tracking domain and spammed me promoting their dating offers.

Not a good way to do business PKM. I sure as hell wouldn't work with you guys after that.


03-21-2012 12:11 AM #6 Hannah (Member)

I've gotten these a few times from them, always for offers I have never promoted in my life.


03-21-2012 12:44 AM #7 mediahacker (Member)

Yeh I got one earlier this year. He dodged & weaved around the question when I put it on him asking how he found my campaign, contact details etc.

After asking about 15 times he answered - "we smashed your tracking URL whois info"

Interesting biz dev techniques/language we have here.


03-21-2012 02:59 AM #8 vidivo (Member)

profitkingsmedia... lulz


Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum