Hi everyone,
I have been approved for some campaigns for WSM but I'm trying to figure out how the link for the campaign works. I have tried contacting my account manager but have been unsuccessful.
Basically when an offer is approved I get access to the offer info. I intend to run this offer with LI and DirectCPV, plus another one in POF.
So, when I access the offer there is a "creatives" tab, where i see the "unique link" which is something like:
http://bsitm3.com/?a=29###&c=5##&s1=
If i click it to test it it takes me to a wolf1.com domain which has nothing to do with the offer or domain offer.
Maybe I am missing something here. I would really appreciate your help as I am planning on starting what would be my first campaign this week.
Thanks y'all.
just use the link they give you with the tracking / creatives tab one... most preview links dont work or something
You're using the correct link. But the problem could be the offer is geo-targetted. Where are you located? Is the offer available in your location? If not, get a proxy and check the link. If you're in the right Geo and still not seeing the offer it might just be old and expired.
Yes the offers are geo-targetted so you are not in the right country to view it through the affiliate link. Use somethign like Overplay to test them. Also, WSM has preview links for every offer so just use that to get to the offer lander. The little preview icon seems to be gone for me but they are to the left of the name in the offers list, the ... bit.
I'm in another country, so your explanation makes perfect sense, I tried with a proxy and it worked just fine. Thanks to all!