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FA SweepsStakes (7)


03-11-2022 11:03 AM #1 anthonyh (Senior Member)
FA SweepsStakes

Traffic Source : Propeller ads
Affiliate Network: Big Bang Ads

Landers: 3
Geo: New Zealand
Budget: $10 day
Vertical: Sweeps (3 Offers)




Hey, I started this campaign two days ago at a low bid, but it wasn't getting much traffic so I upped the bid.

Today it's received a bit more traffic but I'm sure it's not enough to make any decisions.

The data is rolling in slow. The recommended bid is 0.5, I have it at 0.56. Should I increase it?





What's a good CTR I should be expecting?

And how should I be thinking at the beginning of a campaign? I know that you're essentially just trying to see if it works or not.

Last question:

The formula for this campaign is...

3 LP's x 3 offers x Avg offer payout $2.46 x 10 = $221.4

If there are 0 conversions at say $50 spend, do I continue to test until I spend the whole testing amount or do I kill it?

This is a common sense question to me, but I want to make sure that I'm right about it before making assumptions.

Thanks.


03-11-2022 12:38 PM #2 vortex (Senior Moderator)

Thanks for starting a follow-along @anthonyh!

How many ads are you running?



Amy


03-11-2022 08:23 PM #3 anthonyh (Senior Member)

5 ads


03-12-2022 02:22 PM #4 anthonyh (Senior Member)

Update:






When should you decide to kill the campaign after 0 conversions?


03-12-2022 03:08 PM #5 quintyfresh (Senior Member)

@anthonyh

I will give you the hard answer here since I too am running on Propeller in sweeps as well. Test budget is very small if you have say, 3 offers. 12 clicks / 3 offers = 4 clicks to each offer. Each test I run has 100+ clicks to each offer generally. But here are a few differences. Your GEO is expensive for an offer payout of $2. You need 1 conversion every 5 clicks or so to break even. In the GEOs I am in IT and PL for example, clicks cost 0.03 (IT) and roughly 0.05 (PL). Offer payouts are still about $2 in these places.

A $2 offer seems way more viable in this scenario because of the traffic that can be garnered for less. In more expensive GEOs, I would think stuff like CC submits would be the way at least when it comes to sweeps campaigns. I am actually working on this right now by the way myself.

So take what I say with a grain of salt, I am no authority on the subject since I am learning myself. But, the basic math here says that $2 payout on $0.50 bids better have a damn good optimized funnel. So to the question:

When should you decide to kill the campaign after 0 conversions?
This is difficult in your case because there isn't enough data to determine winning and losing offers, LP combinations, creatives, or zones yet. This is because of your traffic cost being so high. You are tempted to kill it because it has spent $20 without any CVs. If you had sent hundred or so clicks to one of the offers without conversion (say sent $20 worth to offer A without CV and its payout is $2) killing that offer would be fine. Also, take a look at your zones. Anything spent over $2-$3 dollars with terrible CTR? Maybe pause it and come back to it later. The issue with AM is that it does take budget to test and figure stuff out. Killing an entire campaign makes sense say with 1 offer (pays $2), 3 LPs and it spending 30-40 dollars without CV. If you sent a pretty good amount of traffic to the offer at that point just move on.

All just stuff I am learning and may help you out too.


03-13-2022 09:08 AM #6 anthonyh (Senior Member)

Yea, this was definitely insightful.

I was thinking NZ was a great Geo for beginners to be in. For some reason I mistakenly thought that I was actually spending 0.05 instead of 0.50. (Thanks for pointing this out)

That's the same CPC I used to get on Microsoft ads!

I'll go ahead and kill this campaign and switch to SG or ZA and give those a try.


03-13-2022 09:12 AM #7 anthonyh (Senior Member)

By the way, so 100 clicks to an offer is what we should aim for in terms of getting enough data to make solid decision on the campaign?


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