Home > Paid Traffic Sources > Mobile

Looking To Spy On Mobile Ads? This Could Be Promising.... (16)


01-22-2012 02:30 PM #1 polarbacon (Moderator)
Looking To Spy On Mobile Ads? This Could Be Promising....

http://www.mobadspy.com/

No clue who or what this is....

BUT

it may be worth signing up too...maybe he has a beta....

(I don't know this guy at all and have no vested interest I was just looking for a solution myself)

if you know something about this please speak up....


01-22-2012 04:44 PM #2 jroes57 (Member)

Just opt in
Thanks for the share


01-22-2012 04:51 PM #3 staffanm (Member)

Yep, I've been talking to Rob who is making the spy tool and below is an update from him:

The software has just been running in the UK the last few months (where I live), but we are in the process of setting up servers and proxies in the US, CAN & AUS to scrape locally. Mainland European countries will follow next and then Asia, Africa and South America once we get a bit more established.

At the moment we are only accessing via the web, but will also be scraping via mobile carriers as well - just playing with that now - we've got a few data only sims on different carriers and running the scraper over those.

We will also have iPhone / iPad & Android phone / tablet traffic as well. We're not going to bother with
emulating feature phone user agents as there are so many of them.

Cheers


01-22-2012 06:04 PM #4 The Angry Russian (Moderator)

Sooo basically if you're smart and optimizing your handsets chances are this tool won't catch your ads. Either way its still pretty sick if he can pull off what he claims, but I think with the number of carriers and OS combinations across the globe hes only going to catch the RON campaigns.

Either way just another spy tool to help copy cat affiliates get in the game.


01-22-2012 10:22 PM #5 rich28a (Member)

Interesting, just opted in. Thanks PB.


01-24-2012 02:18 AM #6 the tame russian (Member)

My anti-virus flagged this site.. beware.


01-24-2012 03:37 AM #7 splitter8 (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by the tame russian View Post
My anti-virus flagged this site.. beware.
Ditto


01-24-2012 03:56 AM #8 Mr Green (Administrator)

Interested to see how this progresses...


02-06-2012 08:16 PM #9 2good4u ()

Quote Originally Posted by the tame russian View Post
My anti-virus flagged this site.. beware.
My AV too.


02-09-2012 01:13 PM #10 netspace (Member)

Be careful Guys & Gals.


02-09-2012 01:16 PM #11 nusolutionz (Veteran Member)

getting the same warning from kaspersky..so be careful


02-09-2012 02:52 PM #12 lancer (Member)

I kept getting a flash or pdf installer update pop up that would pop up again every time I closed the window. Had to restart the my laptop to get rid. grrrrr


02-09-2012 09:18 PM #13 rich28a (Member)

I have not seen anything pop up on my computer.. but I'm on a Mac.


02-09-2012 11:06 PM #14 mediahacker (Member)

I spoke with Rob last night, I doubt there is anything suspicious going on.


02-10-2012 12:42 AM #15 nusolutionz (Veteran Member)

@mediahacker...if your nick wouldn't contain the word "hacker" i would have more trust...just joking :-) could be that it's just a false positive from Kaspersky. Maybe you can ask Rob to look into this to find out what is causing the virus alerts. Besides that did he tell you when he's going to realease the spy?


02-10-2012 01:11 AM #16 mediahacker (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by nusolutionz View Post
@mediahacker...if your nick wouldn't contain the word "hacker" i would have more trust...just joking :-)



could be that it's just a false positive from Kaspersky. Maybe you can ask Rob to look into this to find out what is causing the virus alerts. Besides that did he tell you when he's going to realease the spy?
We'll apparently they're working towards the beta launch now. If your interested in jumping on the beta drop him a line through the site.


Home > Paid Traffic Sources > Mobile