Home > Paid Traffic Sources > Display / Media Buying

50onred adware/software (11)


12-20-2011 12:49 PM #1 grikis (Member)
50onred adware/software

Hey

I read that 50onred.com is based on installed software/adware. Anyone knows the name of the software/adware?

Thanks


12-20-2011 01:15 PM #2 tijn (Moderator)

i figured it out a while back and just tried to lookup the plugin name on my VPS but for some reason I must have uninstalled it.

Ill have a look in my archives to see if I can find it.


12-20-2011 01:59 PM #3 grikis (Member)

Well, how did you trail it?


12-20-2011 02:49 PM #4 tijn (Moderator)

i found their ad tracking domain and then just searched google for posts with people complaining about green double underlined links + that domain name


12-20-2011 04:07 PM #5 Nigel (Member)

text-enhance?


12-20-2011 04:12 PM #6 tijn (Moderator)

no it was something like textsrv or similar but they might have chnaged it


12-20-2011 04:15 PM #7 Nigel (Member)

hmmm I think they're the same thing. On text-enhance, the opt-out link goes like http://optout.textsrv.com/optout.php


12-20-2011 04:30 PM #8 tijn (Moderator)

iu think this was the one:

http://support.mozilla.com/en-US/que...#answer-230231

it used to be bundled with this:
http://dropinsavings.com

but i dont think it is anymore as it now seems to use conduit


12-20-2011 04:33 PM #9 tijn (Moderator)

actually - their uninstall instructions still suggest it is bundled.

maybe only on windows

worth someone having a test


12-20-2011 08:50 PM #10 jroes57 (Member)

They are using that toolbar, but they are also using multiple toolbars that they won't share. It's easy to spy on USA traffic but intl I haven't found a way yet.


12-21-2011 09:08 AM #11 deondup (Member)

Its toolbar traffic. Watch out with Groupon...they will charge back if they catch you!


Home > Paid Traffic Sources > Display / Media Buying