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The Wolf’s Pyramid of Optimisation (3)


05-29-2019 07:20 AM #1 maorbn (Member)
The Wolf’s Pyramid of Optimisation

🔺$20M in Google Cold Traffic Adspend. This is the Wolf's Pyramid of Optimisation🔺

Here’s just a taster of Maor Benaim’s PROVEN method he uses to scale & optimise Lead Gen & Ecommerce campaigns. All with Google Display Network.

When Maor, a.k.a The Wolf, started scaling winning campaigns he faced a serious question. HOW SHOULD I OPTIMIZE ?

What's the best method? When do I have enough data? When do I kill a placement, an ad? When do I segment or duplicate it?

It requires a step-by-step strategy. You need to ensure you aren’t pausing your best ad because you haven’t optimised by other steps correctly.

So, $20M in Google Adspend later…Introducing:

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🔺The Wolf’s Pyramid of Optimisation🔺
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This is written in blood. After so many tests in many, many verticals, he stands behind this method COMPLETELY.

So much that he said: “If this isn't going to change at least one of your campaigns in a big way, forget I've ever existed.”

🔼 It’s stacked a little like this:

State
City
Time
Ads
Placements

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✅The Basic Method:
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🔼 Start by rotating everything and use accelerated delivery, nothing automated by Google. You wait until you get at least 15 Conversions or spend at least 150$ per campaign. Then you'll know your average conversion rate and CPC under each campaign.

🔼 Then calculate your Cost Per Lead/Acquisition (Avg CPC / Conversion rate.)
Example: $0.60 / 0.05%CVR = 12$ CPL

🔼 Then for each step of the Pyramid, you multiply the CPL/CPA according to the step. This will be the minimum you must spend before deciding to optimize a step:

🔼 If your CPL/CPA = $12. Then…

🔼 Placements * 3 = $36
🔼 Ads * 6 = $72
🔼 Time*15 = $180
🔼 City*20 = $240
🔼 State*30 = $360

So in this campaign, you must not pause any time of the day until it the campaign has spent at least $180 in total.

Make sense?

❓If you have any questions, ask them below. Maor will answer.

🙏Lastly, The Wolf has made you a promise. If you listen to the 3 steps in his AWE19 speech, he promises you'll be better than 80% of people running on Google. Period.



Let me know if you guys have any questions


05-29-2019 08:19 AM #2 Juniper_Tree ()

What if all $180 spent on one placement like: app.candycrush.com or some channel on youtube.com in few minutes...?

Any thought on how can we control Mobile App traffic in GDN? As Google discontinued adsenseformobileapps.com from exclusion.

Rest of the game in GDN is:

- Audience selection (re-targeting, interest, similar audience etc)
- Adjustments on diff levels (Age, Gender, Device, Location)
- Exclusion of bot/fake traffic placements on weekly basis

And I also used conditional pixel fire (for Smart Display campaign) where Google wont be able to track fake lead submitted and wont be able to give more traffic to same placement in future.


08-17-2019 12:01 AM #3 micoangelo (Member)

@maorbn Have you tried this optimization strategy on fb as well? How'd it go?


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