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Average conversion rates for offers? (6)


04-10-2019 09:56 PM #1 192837465 (Member)
Average conversion rates for offers?

Hey everyone .

I was diving into the stats for one of my sweeps SOI campaigns on Voluum and I had a question about the conversion rates for offers.

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For example (as seen in the screenshot above), I have 16,445 clicks for Mobile, and 104 conversions.

By those numbers, the conversion rate once a user gets to the offer page is (104/16,455)x100% = 0.632%.

Are there any "benchmark" numbers to know whether or not an offer's conversion rate is good or not?

Thanks!
- Anthony


04-12-2019 12:31 PM #2 matuloo (Legendary Moderator)

It's very hard to give you a solid benchmark... check the other two campaigns in the screenshot, the numbers are very different for each of them.

In case you want someone to be able to give you at least ballpark figure to go by, include the GEO and traffic type too.


04-14-2019 05:30 AM #3 192837465 (Member)

Ah that makes sense, @matuloo, I was also reading this thread (https://stmforum.com/forum/showthrea...f-Optimisation) and it gave me a really good answer to the question!

For any other noobie around, check that link out. I found it to be super super super helpful. Especially the idea of "statistical significance" -> https://stmforum.com/forum/showthrea...nificance-quot


04-14-2019 09:57 AM #4 iAmAttila (Veteran Member)

In my 6 years of running paid campaigns, whenever i saw 10% CR is when i made shitload of money every single time. that is like the golden ticket in terms of CR for me


04-14-2019 02:43 PM #5 vortex (Senior Moderator)

The most important thing to realize is that PROFITS are our goal - and that CR is just ONE of the variables, so you can't look at that in isolation.

The other very important variables are offer payout and traffic costs.

In other words: You can't judge solely based on CR - because a lower CR can actually be more profitable depending on what your other variables look like.

Let's create a hypothetical scenario by taking the same offer to 2 different traffic sources. Say offer payout is $10.

Example 1: Running on traffic source A with cheap traffic but low conversion rate. Cost of traffic is $7 CPM, CR is 0.1%. Profit = $3 on every $10 spent.

Example 2: Running on traffic source B with more expensive traffic but higher conversion rate. Cost of traffic is $10 CPM, CR is 0.12%. Profit = $2 on every $10 spent.

So even though example 2 has higher CR, example 1 makes more profits.

In reality, the goal should be daily profits and not just profits per amount spent (ROI), but I've simplified things for illustration purposes.

And here I've kept the offer payout constant. And in the real world you'd be running different offers with different payouts, which would introduce another moving part into the equation.

The same can be said about other variables such as CTR - one of the most common questions is "what CTR is high enough"? The answer is you'd need to also see what the CR and cost and revenue are.


Amy

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using STM Forums mobile app


04-14-2019 05:26 PM #6 192837465 (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by vortex View Post
The most important thing to realize is that PROFITS are our goal - and that CR is just ONE of the variables, so you can't look at that in isolation.

The other very important variables are offer payout and traffic costs.

In other words: You can't judge solely based on CR - because a lower CR can actually be more profitable depending on what your other variables look like.

Let's create a hypothetical scenario by taking the same offer to 2 different traffic sources. Say offer payout is $10.

Example 1: Running on traffic source A with cheap traffic but low conversion rate. Cost of traffic is $7 CPM, CR is 0.1%. Profit = $3 on every $10 spent.

Example 2: Running on traffic source B with more expensive traffic but higher conversion rate. Cost of traffic is $10 CPM, CR is 0.12%. Profit = $2 on every $10 spent.

So even though example 2 has higher CR, example 1 makes more profits.

In reality, the goal should be daily profits and not just profits per amount spent (ROI), but I've simplified things for illustration purposes.

And here I've kept the offer payout constant. And in the real world you'd be running different offers with different payouts, which would introduce another moving part into the equation.

The same can be said about other variables such as CTR - one of the most common questions is "what CTR is high enough"? The answer is you'd need to also see what the CR and cost and revenue are.


Amy

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using STM Forums mobile app
This makes a lot of sense! Thank you for taking the time to explain it


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