Home > Vendors >

what kind of network is it? (8)


12-05-2011 06:30 PM #1 infinity (Member)
what kind of network is it?

Hi,
I dont know if this is the right place to put it, but here it comes:
I'm trying to solve a little mystery here. I'm wondering if there's anyone that can help me with that. I'm trying to find out what kind of advertising network it is: best2search.com. Here's the example of what I'm talking about: I've come across this site http://loan.best2search.com/36477/. After clicking one of the search results, I've been taken first to one domain and then I was directly redirected to the landing page. I'd be interested in a similar campaign for my website.However, I can't find anything about the site.


12-05-2011 07:10 PM #2 Gary (Member)

Its simply a results based search engine primarily used by Russian spammers....as well as others of course.

They list results by pulling feeds from networks like 7search.com who are the biggest movers in this space.

So you set a site up like this and pull a feed from 7search, the use lands here from a variety of sources but it usually involves a lot of spam, a lot of dodgy tactics and lots of traffic. If you click on any of the results the site owner gets paid via a broker who is underneath 7search. If you advertise on 7 search yourself then this is normally how your site is displayed.

So to sum up if you want to appear on thousands of sites like this then set up an account with 7search and buy some traffic. The pros know how to optimise the really shit sites out and only get the quality real traffic who really are searching.


12-06-2011 02:25 PM #3 infinity (Member)

@garyp: thank you very much for your answer... you've just saved me lots of hair and time pointing this out I've been looking for them for a long time. Anyway, do you know any other networks like this?
Thanks once again


12-06-2011 03:11 PM #4 pancakes (Member)

Garyp just answered your question: 7search.com.

You may also want to consider peakclick.com, 7search partners up with them too.


12-06-2011 03:42 PM #5 Gary (Member)

as pancakes says 7search is the main one and probably the highest quality traffic,

there are others with a fair bit of traffic like https://www.intecppc.com/ https://www.rivaclick.com/ and http://clickice.com/ but these guys are usually brokering from 7 search anyway.

How it works is this:

Lets say you buy clicks from 7 search at $1 each , who then buy the traffic from these other networks and give them 60-70c of what you have paid. They do this in the form of providing search feeds

They then pay the spammers say 70% of this which is about 50c for getting the users to click on adverts on sites like the one you have seen. (best2search.com)

Previously I have been the guy at the bottom setting up these (fake) search engines but its a tough business as the whole model is built on spamming google with cloaking and link spam. You literally set up hundreds and thousands of pages using a high end cloaker (fantomas shadowmaker) the searcher clicks on a long tail result on google and they are cloaked onto your search page which dynamically inserts the search result....which pulls the corresponding result from 7search....and you get paid.

This is why the traffic can vary so much in quality as there are even dodgier ways to get clicks on the fake search engine like clickjacking scripts, botnets etc etc. Everyone in the chain turns a blind eye unless the buyer at the top tracks the results and get the bad traffic removed via 7search.......then you normally get banned by 7search (the feed is denied to you)....but you simply create another account and you are off again.

The top guys make maybe $50k a day doing this so its pretty big business.


12-06-2011 05:35 PM #6 Nigel (Member)

This explains why there are so many partnerids showing up on my tracker however I block them from displaying. How I wish 7search had a whitelist function rather than cleaning up the bad ones and see them return with another identity few days later.

Thanks for the great insight of how it works though.


12-06-2011 11:06 PM #7 polarbacon (Moderator)

alot of those feeds are yahoo feeds as well.....I screwed with it for a bit with ppv and using a feed provider.....

It sounds easier than it looks.....as with yahoo you have to really watch your QS.....


12-12-2011 01:34 PM #8 infinity (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by Nigel View Post
This explains why there are so many partnerids showing up on my tracker however I block them from displaying. How I wish 7search had a whitelist function rather than cleaning up the bad ones and see them return with another identity few days later.

Thanks for the great insight of how it works though.
That's an excellent idea! Why don't you tell that to the CEO of 7search.com or simply anyone from the staff?


Home > Vendors >