Are iphone users just more ad blind, sophisticated etc?
Or is it a technical issue, like why CTR of iOS banners are usually quite lower when compared to other operating systems.
For example I have 1 campaign where literally the CPC of the iphone traffic is twice as much as all the other operating systems.
Also if I cut iOS from my mobile campaigns, is my lead quality going to go to complete crap? lol
Just curious to your thoughts.
Interesting question jabong!
I think it has something to do with it's availability/exclusivity.
There is much less iOS traffic volumes available from my experience.
Can depend from GEO of course, but in most geos I have plenty of Android traffic available, but just a fraction of it is iOS.
Therefore there is much more competition towards it and that brings the prices up.
My 2 cents.
Interested to hear others opinions.
For mobile ecosystem, I can say for sure that iOS is more expensive because iOS users spend much more on their mobile devices than Android.

You can read more about ARPU iOS vs. Android here:
https://techcrunch.com/2017/03/29/ap...nue-this-year/
https://techcrunch.com/2018/05/31/io.../?guccounter=1
Thanks for the responses guys.
With regards to availability, even when the CPM bids are the same, it just seems like iOS always has a lower CTR resulting in higher CPC prices.
I see this trend across all my campaigns, so I was just wondering why that may be.
Also what do you think about excluding iOS and lead quality?
I have some campaigns that are profitable in Android, but I can't add the iOS traffic in because it drives up my avg CPC a lot.
I see this a lot too, I think one of the reasons for lower CTRs is the lower amount of BOTs pretending to be iOS
And as we all know, some bots tend to "click" a lot so they inflate the CTRs.