Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum

googleadservices ? (3)


11-09-2011 08:01 PM #1 illya (Member)
googleadservices ?

On a download site, clicking the download button to download the exe takes this http path:

https://www.googleadservices.com/pag...l=goobledegoob

https://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/...e_present=true
--------------------------------------------
I thought googleleadservices was all about adsense. But this is not an ad. You download an exe. Could they be a google affiliate of sorts? Or is this just tracking code?

Thanks
ukrainiac


11-09-2011 10:31 PM #2 mattias (Member)

Through Double Click they offer tons of services http://www.google.com/doubleclick/ Looks like you are looking at a conversion tracker for the downloads.


12-15-2016 11:05 AM #3 media assassin (Member)

Mattias can you drop me some insight on this, Ive been approached by a company to farm accounts for them, anything I should I know before dipping my toe?


Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum