Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum

DMCA-proof Dutch Hosting Anyone? (8)


12-16-2016 02:02 AM #1 thuglife (Member)
DMCA-proof Dutch Hosting Anyone?

Anyone has any experience hosting their dirty landers offshore?

Was told that DMCA is a US regulation and hosts in NL will ignore them. Any truth to that?

Can anyone recommend a host as well please?
Abelohost.com seems good but not sure if there's anything better our there comparable to DigitalOcean/Vultr/AWS in NL.


12-16-2016 02:10 AM #2 robbie (Member)

Don't know about the DMCA stuff, but most adult stuff in NL is hosted with leaseweb.nl or pcextreme.nl


12-16-2016 10:58 AM #3 mindfume (AMC Alumnus)

Never used this myself but always thought it sounded interesting/funny as it's not only supposed to protect you from DMCA, but also from nuclear attacks etc.. :-)

http://www.cyberbunker.com/web/index.php


12-16-2016 11:01 AM #4 caurmen (Administrator)

Was told that DMCA is a US regulation and hosts in NL will ignore them. Any truth to that?
That's true. The Digital Millennium Copyright Act is US legislation.

If the host is incorporated in NL and has no US exposure, they have no reason to react to a DMCA takedown notice with anything other than laughter. There are some similar EU instruments but they're much, much vaguer and harder to use.

However, hosting companies may have internal policies regarding takedown notices, so it's worth checking. There are plenty of legitimate reasons to be concerned with whether a host will obey DMCA notices or equivalent, so it's a perfectly reasonable thing to ask.


12-16-2016 11:39 AM #5 vitalis (AMC Alumnus)

https://black.host/dmca-ignored-vps-hosting


12-16-2016 04:44 PM #6 thuglife (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by vitalis View Post
This looks interesting, how did you find out about them? Have you used them previously?


12-16-2016 10:41 PM #7 fightingfffreedom (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by mindfume View Post
Never used this myself but always thought it sounded interesting/funny as it's not only supposed to protect you from DMCA, but also from nuclear attacks etc.. :-)

http://www.cyberbunker.com/web/index.php
This is a legit but expensive service. Mad spammers run here.


12-17-2016 06:12 AM #8 vitalis (AMC Alumnus)

Quote Originally Posted by thuglife View Post
This looks interesting, how did you find out about them? Have you used them previously?
They have been used by affiliates that I personally know.


Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum