Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum

Zeropark adware ww9 - GET OUT OF MY LIFE (14)


05-15-2015 03:44 AM #1 guillermo (Member)
Zeropark adware ww9 - GET OUT OF MY LIFE

Hello stackers,

for some reason, a domain of mine www.survey-info.org is being redirected ALWAYS i think by some adware of zero park, it shows zero redirect and shows lots of annoying ads and then ends up on ww9.survey-info.org

I have tried/read everything to remove this shit on my MAC, but I can't ....

the weird thing it is only on my websites with the domain survey-info.org


argghhh

any idea guys?

thanks


05-15-2015 03:58 AM #2 shakedown (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by guillermo View Post
Hello stackers,

for some reason, a domain of mine www.survey-info.org is being redirected ALWAYS i think by some adware of zero park, it shows zero redirect and shows lots of annoying ads and then ends up on ww9.survey-info.org

I have tried/read everything to remove this shit on my MAC, but I can't ....

the weird thing it is only on my websites with the domain survey-info.org


argghhh

any idea guys?

thanks
If you are certain that it hasn't expired then you likely got hacked.


05-15-2015 04:02 AM #3 jennatalia (AMC Alumnus)

Check your dns settings and nameservers.

Do you recognize this? http://whois.webrankstats.com/whois/survey-info.org


05-15-2015 04:02 AM #4 guillermo (Member)

it hasn't expired at all,

how can I know if I got hacked?

thank you


05-15-2015 04:14 AM #5 guillermo (Member)

thing is, it only happens in my computer, I have checked on mobile and on two computers more and they are fine....

I downloaded Adware medic, avast, and cleaned whatever they suggested but still.... kind of rough.. I see all sort of offers and landing pages from people on my own domain but just on my computer


05-15-2015 05:19 AM #6 guillermo (Member)

see?


05-15-2015 06:45 AM #7 conquer (Member)

Just checked it on my mobile and I'm getting redirected, too and after a few redirects end up on the same expired domain.


05-15-2015 06:54 AM #8 guillermo (Member)

Hey conquer .. can you share a screenshot of what you are seeing?


05-15-2015 07:12 AM #9 guillermo (Member)

Now its happening for me also on mobile... what is this???? Ww9? Zeroredirect??


05-15-2015 07:48 AM #10 dynamicsoul (Member)

I see name servers at viralword.net?

Different to the ones posted above.


05-15-2015 08:24 AM #11 jennatalia (AMC Alumnus)

Change your local DNS to 8.8.8.8


05-15-2015 01:35 PM #12 zeropark (Senior Member)

Hey guillermo,

From what I can see, one of our publishers who specializes in registering expired domains has added survey-info.org to his account on Zeropark... We started receiving traffic from yesterday.

The domain itself hasn't expired, but perhaps your hosting did? Some hosting companies sell off the traffic, if the owner of the hosting account hasn't paid for it.

However, if you believe that there has been some foul play, please let me know ASAP and I'll confront the publisher.

Very sorry for the trouble!


05-15-2015 04:04 PM #13 guillermo (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by zeropark View Post
Hey guillermo,

From what I can see, one of our publishers who specializes in registering expired domains has added survey-info.org to his account on Zeropark... We started receiving traffic from yesterday.

The domain itself hasn't expired, but perhaps your hosting did? Some hosting companies sell off the traffic, if the owner of the hosting account hasn't paid for it.

However, if you believe that there has been some foul play, please let me know ASAP and I'll confront the publisher.

Very sorry for the trouble!

Hello zeropark

nor the domain or the hosting has expired or not been paid for!

can you help me remove that?

thanks


05-15-2015 04:21 PM #14 tap1on (Member)

Maybe this is one of those things that should be solved in PMs/emails rather than on a public board.


Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum