Home > Paid Traffic Sources > Search / PPC (Adwords, Bing, etc.)

What on earth are these ads? (7)


02-12-2015 02:29 PM #1 bogeyguy (Member)
What on earth are these ads?

Wasn't sure exactly where to post this so I threw it here.

I saw an ad on facebook and clicked it and came to this website:

http://crow.com/results.php?ss=best%...ot=1a75c__5cGK


I am assuming they're making money from the ads at the top and bottom of the page. They look like Google Adsense but I don't think they are. I can't tell if it's some sort of ad widget or if they have their own proprietary thing going on.

Thoughts?


02-12-2015 03:05 PM #2 zeno (Administrator)

Might be a cloaked page?


02-12-2015 03:17 PM #3 bogeyguy (Member)

No, it's not. I've seen similar iterations of this model as well and I've loaded the page directly from the ad on multiple cell phones with no wifi so there's no way it's cloaking


02-12-2015 03:25 PM #4 dotcom (Member)

Looks like some good ole' fashioned click arbitrage.


02-12-2015 03:27 PM #5 bogeyguy (Member)

Yea I agree but what exactly are those ads that they're using


02-12-2015 03:39 PM #6 conquer (Member)

http://www.adgridnetwork.com/


02-12-2015 06:23 PM #7 auditor (Member)

Nice find. Bogeyguy, have you used that source for mobile? Do they have carrier targeting?


Home > Paid Traffic Sources > Search / PPC (Adwords, Bing, etc.)