Hi there,
I just ran my first app install campaign today in Austria (CPC=$0.05).
The traffic flooded in pretty quickly. I'm split testing Direct Linking vs Landing Page and using 1 own angle.
I don't know though when to cut something as so far it does not look good (which doesn't mean anything).
The offer's payout is $0.35. I sent already traffic worth $14.35 and no conversion occured yet. LP CTR is 38% (I know this doesn't matter).
What does this mean now? I thought maybe using CPC for this is not good, so I just created the same campaign with CPM $0.30. I've read about the 4*payout offer rule. 4*0.35 = $1.40 which means I'd have to cut the offer earlier already. Is this true? Wouldn't this rule be pretty strict if the offer payout is low? I thought first the offer may have problems but I went through my own aff link to install the app and the conversion occured fine.
Is it my angle that doesn't work? How about cutting ads?
I chose running this offer because I've seen tons of people promoting it (in a non-compliant way but I'm doing it 100% compliant).
Stats:

Thanks in advance!
You seem to have a lot of questions but I'm not exactly sure what you're asking?
You certainly don't spend 4x an offer payout and cut if there are no conversions, strike that from your mind. With that rule in mind you would spend about a dollar on an app install and then cut the campaign. You' never get anything going.
Looking at your data doesn't reveal much, but you should do a quick cost sanity check:
CPC: $0.05
CTR: 40%
Cost per click to the offer: $0.125.
Offer payout: $0.35
Based on this you're going to need a conversion rate of at least 33% to be profitable. I'm no mobile AV app expert but that's far too high an expectation.
Reduce your costs, increase your payout, increase conversion rate.
You'll want to substantially reduce CPCs (test more banners, change sources, etc) and test many angles - AV offers aren't going to convert like hot cakes in this saturated market without creativity.