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Traffic sources with only CPC model (3)


11-24-2014 08:02 AM #1 aloysiusc (Member)
Traffic sources with only CPC model

In reference to the mobile cookbook , I understand traffic sources with CPM / CPC settings such as Decisive there is certain guidelines to follow when starting a campaign such as 1.5x offer payout for Smart CPM. However if my traffic source operates only on a CPC model basis ( for eg : Leadbolt). What would be the advisable guideline?

This is because let's say my offer payout at $0.15 , the minimum CPC is 0.05, does this mean that i need 33% CR to breakeven ? Would it be counter-intuitive to run low payout offers on CPC model traffic sources?



Another unrelated question

I seem to have already setup my tracking properly but in Leadbolt at my Get Conversion Tracking Code page, it says that Conversion tracking has not been detected ( Image attached below)

Also my Landing url for the campaign in leadbolt is

http://bsosz.voluumtrk.com/ec5efa75-...14ec95?CAT_ID=[CAT_ID]&AD_ID=[AD_ID]&PLATFORM=[PLATFORM]&DEVICE_ID=[DEVICE_ID]&AD_GROUP_ID=[AD_GROUP_ID]&TRACKID=333771&SECRET_KEY=[SECRET_KEY]&CAMP_ID=[CAMP_ID]&cid={{{creative_id}}}&adid={{{ad_id}}}&clk_id=[CLK_ID]


(Image attached below)

Is there any problem or its a normal system message shown by Leadbolt?

Thanks for any help !


11-24-2014 08:04 AM #2 cmdeal (Veteran Member)

Quote Originally Posted by aloysiusc View Post
Let's say my offer payout at $0.15 , the minimum CPC is 0.05, does this mean that i need 33% CR to breakeven ?
Yes that's right.


11-24-2014 03:03 PM #3 zeno (Administrator)

Remember that there is a difference between a minimum CPC bid and a minimum CPC.

If it's just a bid, you may end up paying only a fraction of it. If it isn't then yes it can be quite prohibitive and trying to run a $0.30 offer on a minimum CPC of $0.05 is insanity - especially when that minimum CPC may be enforced regardless of country.

If it's a new traffic source and you're not sure if the minimum CPC is a bid or a real cost floor, just split-test a CPM and CPC campaign at low budget and find out for yourself.


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