Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum

"Amazon Technologies" ISP ? WTF? (10)


10-08-2014 09:24 PM #1 Alexandre Moura (Member)
"Amazon Technologies" ISP ? WTF?

Hey Moderators,

Sorry if i put the topic in wrong place.

Well, actually i'm running one campaign for Brazil and i'm getting an HURRICANE of traffic from "Amazon Technologies" ISP since yesterday. The problem is:
"Amazon Technologies" dont have any Internet Service Provider in Brazil for personal users. Also all the traffic from this "ISP" has 0% CTR, its like bots.

But for my surprise when i research information about the IP, looks like the IP is really located in BR.

http://ipinfo.io/54.232.100.158

WTF? What is that ? This is really located in BR? I never see this range 54.* of IP for any Brazilian user. Maybe its an wrong data from MaxMind GEO-IP that 80% of trackers, traffic-sources, etc uses ?

Hostname ec2-54-232-100-158.sa-east-1.compute.amazonaws.com
Network AS16509 Amazon.com, Inc.
City São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Latitude/Longitude -23.4733,-46.6658

What you guys think ? Any thoughs?


10-08-2014 09:32 PM #2 pain2k (Veteran Member)

Spy tools, nosy affs most likely or reviewers.


10-08-2014 09:43 PM #3 Alexandre Moura (Member)

Pain2k More than +500 Spytools or Nosy Affs or Reviewers only today? I dont think so.


10-08-2014 11:20 PM #4 coalission (Banned)

Are you getting charged for these clicks? Could be some web crawler stuck in a loop or something. At least you don't get clicks from:



I stay paranoid, am I on their radar, why are they signing up? lol


10-08-2014 11:21 PM #5 cmdeal (Veteran Member)

Quote Originally Posted by coalission View Post
Are you getting charged for these clicks? Could be some web crawler stuck in a loop or something. At least you don't get clicks from:



I stay paranoid, am I on their radar, why are they signing up? lol
They are on to you, man.


10-08-2014 11:36 PM #6 angry old lady (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by coalission View Post
Are you getting charged for these clicks? Could be some web crawler stuck in a loop or something. At least you don't get clicks from:



I stay paranoid, am I on their radar, why are they signing up? lol
that made me burst out laughing in the library.


10-08-2014 11:40 PM #7 zeno (Administrator)

You will see Amazon Technologies each time you submit a FB ad.

FB uses some Amazon servers for automated ad checking.

What traffic source?


10-08-2014 11:55 PM #8 jimmymob (Senior Member)

I've seen both Amazon.com and Amazon Technologies with lots of traffic sources. In fact, was testing a campaign on Zeropark today and saw a ton of Amazon Technologies hits. I just block the ranges if I don't know who they are and it's not a legit review.


10-09-2014 12:11 AM #9 Alexandre Moura (Member)

Redirects zeno.


10-09-2014 12:49 AM #10 zeno (Administrator)

I imagine these will come from basically any server-based system that is on Amazon AWS infrastructure. Specifics of that source... unknown. Reviewers, bots, uptime/destination checkers, etc.


Home > General > Affiliate Marketing Forum