Home > Paid Traffic Sources > Facebook & Instagram

"facebook things this site might be unsafe" ......... (16)


05-02-2014 01:50 PM #1 jason a (Senior Member)
"facebook things this site might be unsafe" .........

Overnight yesterday campaigns that were doing well started to get zero clicks to the offers. I figured my account got banned but when I went to it I saw business as usual and I was getting FB clicks and Being Charged for Clicks. I checked my lander to make sure it was working an it was. They I went onto the actual post on FB to see if there were a ton of negative comments impacting my lander but there were not. THEN I clicked on the url via facebook and received the message "facebook things this site might be unsafe. If you are not familiar with it, please provide feedback by marking it as spam (you will be brought back to facebook) I included a screen shot.

Clearly nobody is clicking to go though to my lander after getting this message yet facebook is still charging me for the clicks. I got no email telling me that my URL's might be spam I had to figure it out on my own. I wasted about 1k in spend on clicks facebook charged me for but never even went to my lander.

I decided to delete all the camps and create new ones with a new URL and New Host. It worked all day until I woke up again today with the same message. WHAT A PAIN IN THE ASS!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	stmpost.jpg 
Views:	110 
Size:	95.9 KB 
ID:	2411


05-02-2014 01:53 PM #2 iAmAttila (Veteran Member)

whats the wot score on your lander?


05-02-2014 02:17 PM #3 jason a (Senior Member)

Honestly zero clue what that even means or how to figure that out

Quote Originally Posted by iamattila View Post
whats the wot score on your lander?


05-02-2014 02:51 PM #4 jangilb (Member)

Quote Originally Posted by jason a View Post
Honestly zero clue what that even means or how to figure that out
Put your website in the box at the top here and it'll give you the information: https://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard


05-02-2014 02:52 PM #5 de_sean (Member)

Check your lander here Jason
https://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/[type lander url here eg. www.google.com]

If it's on the Red, then that's the problem


05-02-2014 03:15 PM #6 jason a (Senior Member)

It is in the green..... As well as the Lander that set the same flag yesterday.

Both are Green

Quote Originally Posted by de_sean View Post
Check your lander here Jason
https://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/[type lander url here eg. www.google.com]

If it's on the Red, then that's the problem


05-02-2014 03:31 PM #7 richierich (Member)

Facebook uses few more spam scores. Those are best kept secrets. If you are doing any serious voluumes and don't want this problem in future, pm me for private solution.


05-02-2014 03:48 PM #8 jason a (Senior Member)

PM sent

Quote Originally Posted by richierich View Post
Facebook uses few more spam scores. Those are best kept secrets. If you are doing any serious voluumes and don't want this problem in future, pm me for private solution.


05-02-2014 05:58 PM #9 richierich (Member)

Had brief chat with Jason. Tried best to resolve his problem. But no conclusion so far.


05-03-2014 02:25 AM #10 redrummr (Member)

Honestly this is an outright scam by FB. Maybe there are some trigger words in the ad text?


05-03-2014 03:52 AM #11 richierich (Member)

Yes, this is very strange behavior. Must be some kind of bug or facebook deliberately doing this.


05-03-2014 11:48 AM #12 jason a (Senior Member)

Quote Originally Posted by redrummr View Post
Honestly this is an outright scam by FB. Maybe there are some trigger words in the ad text?
Truly the biggest scam ever on FB. They charge me for clicks that are not ending up on my lander and don't tell m that my URL is marked as "unsafe" I just had to find out in my own.


05-03-2014 12:00 PM #13 maximallimit ()

Do you have a "Like" button or a share button on your page?
I've seen that "unsafe" thing before and it was on brand new pages that gets too many likes or shares in a short amount of time (FB algo will mark it like spam)


05-04-2014 12:29 AM #14 zeno (Administrator)

What kind of ads are you using? Page Link Posts? Are they going to a lander with no possible redirection elsewhere to non-compliant pages that might trigger a flag?

Honestly in this situation I would contact Facebook directly and demand a refund. They simply should not intercept outgoing clicks from advertisements that they themselves have vetted and approved.

I get these messages when I give links to my friends via private messages - to download GoT episodes haha. You click the URL and it gives this exact message but they are direct links to mkv files. I don't think bit.ly links do it.


05-13-2014 04:36 PM #15 digitala (Member)

any update on how to bypass this?


05-14-2014 05:42 AM #16 zeno (Administrator)

You could always add a hop in the middle from a different domain, e.g. send users to mytrustworthydomain.com/redir.php?stuff > tracking URL. Not ideal but an interim measure if you are out of ideas.


Home > Paid Traffic Sources > Facebook & Instagram